Biggest Loser: Family Style Week 3!

Okay, I have finally recovered from birthday week, alumni game watches and one very unexpected and exhausting Super Bowl Party.

I gained .4 pounds.

I’m really not surprised, considering all the events, craziness and overeating/drinking that occurred over the course of the week. Luckily I did get another 2 mile run in over the weekend, as well as some stability ball/free weight action. Baby steps.

Did you hear that? 2 miles. 30 minutes. 

And I wasn’t even sore the next day. Granted, most of my “runs” right now consist of walking for five minutes and then running for two. Lather, rinse, repeat. Though I did get my work out on Sunday by way of frantically cleaning my apartment in preparation for the above stated last minute Super Bowl Party. Which was still fun.

5k course

So that’s it for me. In case anyone is interested, this is the 5k I’m planning on doing in March. If you live in the area and will be in town on March 9, you should join us! (My cousin and me, that is…)Have a great week everyone!

Leave a Reply

