Weekly Weigh In: Biggest Loser Family Edition Week 1

This week my big focus has been on one of my resolutions for the year: eat out less, cook at home more.

And it has already started paying off.

I lost 2.2 lbs last week! 

Hooray for me!

I’ve been exploring different spice blends and mixing it up with some healthy snacks. My favorite? Pretzels and super spicy brown mustard. Yummmmm. Also those little Laughing Cow cheese triangles. Let’s me feel like I’m misbehaving by eating cheese.

Things are still crazy busy at work (at least for me), so I’ll just leave you with this picture of me trying on a pair of size 10 jeans. See kids, dreams can come true.

GAP dressing rooms are so luxurious and have fabulous lighting, y'all.

GAP dressing rooms are so luxurious and have fabulous lighting, y’all. (I also bought an adorable navy blue peacoat, which of course prompted Dallas to have a spurt of beautiful, 65 degree weather immediately following this purchase that I made on a day that it snowed.)

Related note: I thought I left Ohio in 2010?

Yes, I know the jeans are too long. All jeans are always too long on me. Because I’m that awkward height where regular jeans are too long and the petite length jeans are like high waters. #firstworldproblems.

Stay tuned later this week for a delicious, healthy and affordable chicken wrap recipe that will blow your mind!

Leave a Reply

