Water. Lots of it. And I mean LOTS.

We’ve always been told water is essential for health. “Drown a fever, starve a cold,” right?

And I know I’ve always been told that I need 8 glasses of water a day. When I was in college, on rowing, I was required to drink at least 64 ounces a day.

I found this awesome calculator (I know, I’m a huge nerd) that calculates how much water you need to consume in a day. Now, I’ve always operated under the idea that I need around 64 ounces of water a day. WeightWatchers suggests between 7 and 9 glasses a day. So imagine my surprise when I took the quiz and it recommended I take in 93.5 ounces of water a day.

Uh. What?

Oh but don’t worry, if I eat a healthy diet, I can get away with 74 ounces of water a day.

Folks, someone down the line lied to me.

Obviously this is best case scenario ambition here, and you don’t need that much water. I mean, you do need water, and the more the better. But I never knew I neededΒ 93 ounces. Per day.

But actually, after reading a few blog posts, it seems this isn’t that weird. A lot of the fitness bloggers and weight loss people I follow regularly drink over 100 ounces of water a day. And they are very open about the fact that they have to visit the restroom every 30 minutes.

So does this mean I get to start counting my walk to the bathroom as activity points?

One thought on “Water. Lots of it. And I mean LOTS.

  1. Pingback: 4 Healthy Energy Boosts | No More Black.

Leave a Reply

