Ch-ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

I’ve gone through a ton of changes in the past year, and I’m not just talking physically.

I changed cities, jobs, apartments, and weight categories. A year ago I thought I would be working full-time for the mid-size agency I was currently interning at, but now I’m happier than I could have imagined working for a small but ambitious firm in a completely different city doing work that I love but wouldn’t have been able to touch for at least two more years at my previous agency.

I’ve adopted a kitten. (And yes, I’ve become one of those people who obsessively posts pictures of their kitten on Facebook.) You can follow my kitty on Twitter, too.

I’ve finally upgraded to a smartphone.

I have my own office.

I could not have dreamed of my life now, if you asked me to a year ago. And I love that. I love how unpredictable life can be. How one small decision can change your life.

Below are some funny, some serious, some odd/awkward/totally-normal-if-you-know-me-in-real-life things that I would have never said on October 19, 2011.

  • “I’ll just have the salad.”
  • “I can’t, I need to wake up early tomorrow and go run.”
  • “No, I don’t need any more coffee, but thanks!”
  • “No, no queso today, just salsa, please.”
  • “I love turkey burgers.”
  • “Will you run a 5k with me?”

I have more energy, and I don’t get as hungry as often. I have a newfound love for vegetables, and some days, I just can’t seem to get enough of them.

You get the point. I’m realizing that my whole viewpoint on life is changing. And this is an awesome thing. I’m losing weight but gaining a whole new perspective.

One thought on “Ch-ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

Leave a Reply

