Peach Season: A Memorial

I have a confession to make.

I’ve become obsessed with peaches.

They’re just so delicious! Juicy and sweet, but not too sweet. Plus they were super cheap all summer. I could grab 5 or 6 of them from the grocery store and not sweat my budget because they only cost me 88Β’ a pound.

And when the price went up last week, I dealt with it. Peaches are so delicious, I was willing to pay the whopping $1.49 a pound.

But this is where I have to draw the line. Because they aren’t in season any more.

I can tell because now, my peaches bruise easily and age quickly. I end up throwing away half of it because the flesh is so bruised and soft.

So here’s to you, peaches. Thank you for making it easy to eat healthy all summer, and for giving me an easy snack to eat at work.

You will be missed.

One thought on “Peach Season: A Memorial

Leave a Reply

