Weekly Weigh In: Week 14

Good news everyone! Even though I’ve been majorly slacking on…well…everything.

I lost 1.8 lbs!

Hooray! This also means I’ve lost 10 pounds total, and I’m half way to 10% of my goal. Okay that doesn’t sound as encouraging as I hoped.

I also started my 5k training today with a 14 minute mile. (To compare, in high school and college, I ran a 9 or 10 minute mile.) You have to start somewhere, right? The good news is I feel fine, and I have every intention of continuing with my training plan.

My goal is to be ready for a 5k here in Dallas in January, but hopefully I’ll be ready in time to do the Annual San Antonio Turkey Trot with my family on Thanksgiving.

Have a great week everyone, and go Texans!

Leave a Reply

