Could We Start Again, Please?

I’ve been busy. Like, REALLY busy. Moving to a new city, getting settled in a new apartment and starting a new job have taken all of my concentration, motivation, and will power. And I know that’s a lousy excuse.

But not only have I been slacking on writing posts for you beautiful people, I have been slacking on my entire program. Heck, I haven’t even weighed myself in probably 3 weeks. I’m expecting that I gained a lot of the weight back. And that’s my punishment.

But there is good news! I will be getting internet set up in my apartment hopefully tonight, and after that, I will have no excuse to keep slacking. None. At all.

I’m fully expecting y’all to hold me to this. I didn’t expect my hiatus to go on this long, but I also didn’t expect for it to take me this long to get settled.

So let’s try this again, this time, for real.

Who’s with me?

One thought on “Could We Start Again, Please?

  1. I think you will be surprised at how little you gain back, or at least, I hope you are!

    Getting out of routines because of vacations, moving, changes sucks. It’s so hard to get back on track! You can do it, just restart, refocus, and motivate yourself to make some changes and be successful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

