Weekly Weigh In: Week 3

Wow, these weeks are starting to fly by. I can feel that I did better last week, not only are my clothes starting to fit better (I fit into a 12 for the first time in YEARS today!) but I’m starting to have more energy, despite my life getting crazier and more busy as summer ramps up.

Last week, I lost 1.1 pound.

Go me! I feel great and I’m going to integrate more activity into my routine so I can increase the amount of weight I drop each week, and hopefully start to replace the fat with some muscle as well as get some tone in the muscles I already have.

On an unrelated note, I went to a bridal shower for my best friend yesterday and had a blast. The food was amazing and I couldn’t help but share it.

Tomato Basil soup with a ravioli and garlic croutons

Chicken Cordon Bleu Tartane. (chicken, provolone cheese, roasted red pepper, ham, mashed potatoes on a piece of garlic toast). Served with a baby spring mix salad.

Tres Leches Cake and Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie. Bride’s favorites

It’s good to indulge once in a while, right?

Bridesmaid. Bride. Maid of Honor. (also known as, friends since forever)

Leave a Reply

