Weekly Weigh In: Week 1

I was forced to do my weekly weigh in a couple days late this week, since I was not near my scale all day Sunday and I was working all day yesterday (and I really wanted to do my weigh in in the morning, since that’s when you weigh the least).

So I did my weigh in.

I lost 3 pounds last week.

Well, this is frustrating.

I didn’t expect this to be easy, but after hearing about how most people lose a ton of weight in the first week, I admit I did expect that number to be a lot higher.

It’s still more weight in one week than I’ve lost in a really long time, so I’m going to take it as a good sign.

This is just going to be a lot harder than I thought.

How do you stay motivated when your outcomes are less than what you expected?

Leave a Reply

