Chinese Temptation.

We had Chinese food for dinner last night. I love Chinese food. I love how it can be spicy, or sweet, or cheesy, or crunchy or savory.

I love Chinese food.

But I had to behave. I’m trying to lose weight after all.

I ordered the sweet and sour chicken, because I couldn’t help myself. (Baby steps, right?) And then there was the crab rangoon. Crab and cheese deep fried in a light dough. What person on this planet could resist that??

So I ate one.Β JUST one. I put the rest in the refrigerator before I could be tempted to eat the others.

And then I ate an apple.

The Offender

This is going to be a lot harder than I imagined.

(And if you were wondering, this was my fortune. I’m pretty sure it has to do with my friendΒ AllisonΒ returning from China.)

Leave a Reply

